ROGUE MOYLE by I Retru Grade

rouguemoyle_post1-620x420Following on from The Bald Bowelero, which I previously profiled here, and Punschi Coins a Spin, now comes the third volume in the series featuring the misadventures of Jewish Irish shamus, Ira Retru Grade. Here’s the blurb:

A twin tale of unholy adult male circumcision and a wife’s pursuit of an absconding husband unravels before my eyes.

The trilogy features the same Jewish-Irish wisecracking yarn-spinning shamus and two or three other individuals. The background and character of the private eye and of his Bohemian late mother are built up over the three stories, which are set in the City of Fex, a fictitious mid-European metropolis in the equally fictitious country of Fexacia. This city is viewed as a European melting pot equivalent to New York. The time is indeterminate.

Now out on kindle, this is an absolute steal at £2 – you can order it here. To find out more about the series and the author (who is a mate of mine), please visit, The Heap Books.

This entry was posted in 'In praise of ...', Ira Retru Grade, Jim Ballantyne. Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to ROGUE MOYLE by I Retru Grade

  1. Colin says:

    I remember you mentioning this series before and I was curious then. I must check out this guy’s work.

  2. realthog says:

    Is that the author’s real name? Really, really?

  3. Thanks for this, Sergio. I will check out the series too.

  4. Those puns made me laugh… will check this out.

  5. Matt Paust says:

    Oy and begorrah–I must give this a try!

Leave a comment