Going walkabout

Fedora will be going ‘dark’ for the next few weeks while I catch up with la famiglia in Umbria.

Arrivederci – and hope to see you all again in late July.

Hat-suede-fedora-icon

This entry was posted in Italy. Bookmark the permalink.

26 Responses to Going walkabout

  1. Santosh Iyer says:

    Shouldn’t it be Arrivederci ?
    Anyway, Buon Viaggio !

  2. conormg says:

    Not for putting online! Good Lord! I’d forgotten what ragu was and thought you were Indian, but that’s raga and you can’t eat them. A day of enlightenment for me. An Italian shaping our fiction tastes! I need to re-read everything in a new light now. Thank you for all your interesting reviews and comments. I continue to find your top 100 massively provocative by the way. You look as if you sensibly limit it to one per author, but make exceptions for Le Carre, Queen, Carr and Hammett, so why not for the far better Ross Macdonald? And where’s K C Constantine’s ‘Joey’s Case’? Just thought I’d annoy you before you go to Italy, which makes me green with envy.

    • I love Macdonald but with his work it seemed easier to have a single representative title given the degree to which the theme of the undiscovered past dominated from 1958 onwards – well, at least that’s my rationale. As for Constantine, not actually tried him yet, but I will – thanks for the suggestion.

  3. Colin says:

    Hope you have a great time with the family and enjoy the break.

  4. Margot Kinberg says:

    Have a wonderful time, Sergio!

  5. le0pard13 says:

    Have a great time on your break, Sergio. Best.

  6. tracybham says:

    I always miss you when you are gone, but that way you get to recharge your batteries and come back fresh.

  7. Todd Mason says:

    Buona fortuna, Sergio!

  8. Have a great trip, mate.

  9. Bev Hankins says:

    Happy Holidaying, Sergio!

  10. neer says:

    Enjoy and have a wonderful time.

  11. Jeff Flugel says:

    Hope you’re having a wonderful time in Umbria, Sergio! I’ll use the interim to catch up on many of your posts…been off the blogging grid a bit lately, but looking forward to perusing your recent reviews.

    • Thanks chum – it was great to be with the family but I’m back in Blighty now and will be blogging again on Tuesday. I’m not surprised ypu’ve eeb a bit quiet of late – you’ve got your hands full with the amazing Kenji 🙂

Leave a comment