Vintage Mystery Cover Scavenger Hunt 2017

That inveterate Challenge setter Bev Hankin, she of My Reader’s Block, keeps finding new and fiendish ways to get us vintage mystery fans into action – and here is her latest reading challenge:

Vintage Scavenger Hunt

Here’s the plot premise for 2017:

Your mission, should you choose to accept it, will be to find as many objects on the scavenger hunt list as possible on the covers of the mystery books you read. Once again,  you may play along in either the Golden or Silver Mystery Eras (or, for the more adventurous, both). See check lists below.

vintage-golden-scavenger-2017

I’m still finish off Bev’s current vintage challenge and have done OK this year, I guess. I have no idea what the future holds for me, both inside and outside the blogging world, but I hope to play along as best I can in 2017.

How about you?

For more info, click here

Thanks Bev, as always.

Hat-suede-fedora-icon

This entry was posted in 2017 Golden Age Vintage Mystery Scavenger Hunt, 2017 Silver Age Vintage Mystery Scavenger Hunt. Bookmark the permalink.

20 Responses to Vintage Mystery Cover Scavenger Hunt 2017

  1. Colin says:

    I love the idea of these challenges and enjoy seeing guys like yourself participating – and wishing I had the stamina for it myself 🙂
    Sounds like we’re both in a bit of an uncertain place in life these days, my friend, and that always makes it a bit tougher to keep focused on such stuff.

  2. Oooh, what an intriguing challenge, Sergio. It’ll be interesting to see what covers you come up with. And wishing you well as you sort through everything in the coming month.

  3. Mike says:

    This looks great Sergio – so tempted to get involved but, like Colin, not sure I have the wherewithal. All the same I’m inclined to see if the whole challenge can be covered using Hard Case Crime novels… Okay, just looking at the covers 😉

  4. vicky blake says:

    A quick glance at some of my 3/6 Fontana Agatha Christies has been immediately rewarding. Murder is Easy has got 3 in 1 – a bird (dead canary) a bottle of poison and a very big spider! This could get very addictive.

  5. Definitely tempting, Sergio. Unfortunately, I’m way behind in reading the books on my shelves. And reading them will be my top priority in 2017. However, I will be right behind you on your scavenger hunt. Good luck!

  6. Bev Hankins says:

    Glad you’ll be back, Sergio! And for those who are tempted…You only have to find six objects to say you’ve completed the challenge. Only Six!!

  7. tracybham says:

    I have such a hard time remembering to link up for challenges. But I will probably join in too. I have so many covers that would work…

  8. Sherrie says:

    Come join us for Mystery Thriller Week.
    http://MysteryThrillerWeek.com

Leave a Reply

