Fedora’s 200,000 visits

Where does the time go? This site just passed another milestone at the beginning of this week with its 200,000th visit! Flabbergasting is the word.

To celebrate, here is Alain Delon sporting one of my favourite fedoras in action in Le Samourai - and thanks so very much for all the support.

This entry was posted in 'In praise of ...', France, Scene of the crime. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Fedora’s 200,000 visits

  1. Colin says:

    Wow! That is a very impressive figure, although a richly deserved one. My heartiest congratulations Sergio.

  2. Congratulations and well done, Sergio! And well-deserved. I know I never miss a post if I can avoid it. And I do love that dapper fedora! What a great look.

  3. TomCat says:

    Congrats on reaching this milestone, Sergio!

  4. TracyK says:

    Wow, that is a lot of visits, and it is due to your well-written posts with great content. Thus, very deserved. I know I will keep coming back for more.

  5. Ben Solomon says:

    Bravo, bravo! So heartening when good content gets read.

  6. curtis evans says:

    Congratulations! I’m hoping to make 100,000 next month, which will be my sixteenth.

  7. Congrats, Sergio – well ahead of me! Well deserved, mate

  8. Way to go, Sergio, many congratulations! Over the past two years, I have learned much from your excellent blog, in terms of your choice of books and films as well as the way you go about reviewing them. My best wishes to you.

  9. Rod Croft says:

    Hi Sergio,
    I would like to join in with the Congrats ! I am a little late, as usual, but when the Grandkids want to watch “Peppa Pig” on U- Tube – what can one do ?

  10. Donna says:

    That’s quite a milestone. I enjoy your posts and have been reading them for about a year. Congratulations!

  11. John says:

    I bow down to your mighty blog. Impressively done over such a short time period. Was away this past weekend unplugged from most electronic gizmos while in the mountains of northern California. Otherwise, I would’ve give you a digital pat on the back much earlier.

  12. Sarah says:

    Hey congratulations Sergio. I’m a bit off 100k but might make it this year sometime.

  13. Patrick says:

    I’m late to this party, but I also wanted to join in with the congratulations, Sergio. The milestone is very well-deserved and I hope we’ll cross plenty more of them over the next few years!

  14. neer says:

    Congratulations, Sergio. This is richly deserved. Here’s hoping you cross many more milestones like this.

Leave a Reply

