Crime Fiction Alphabet for 2012

Kerrie, the host of the Mysteries in Paradise blog, is once again running her Alphabet in Crime Fiction community meme. I joined a little late in 2011 (letter F) but stuck with it right through to the end, even with those really pesky letters at the end of the alphabet (you can read my posts here). And this May it all starts again. Here are the rules:

By Friday of each week participants try to write a blog post about crime fiction related to the letter of the week. The post must be related to either:

  • the first letter of a book’s title
  • the first letter of an author’s first name
  • the first letter of the author’s surname
  • a crime fiction “topic” or a bio of an author

To register, just visit: Mysteries in Paradise

This entry was posted in Crime Fiction Alphabet. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Crime Fiction Alphabet for 2012

  1. Sergio, a novel concept but I’d never be able to do justice to this meme, because I am a slow reader. I usually read three to four assorted books a month. The rest of the time is spent reading political magazines, both print and online, as well as comics. And I’m not even talking about watching movies!

    • I know what you mean in that one doesn’t want to turn reading into a burden! I went through a patch where I had a bit of a reader’s block, like a lot of people I think who start review blogs, so I needed a bit of a spur to action. I am well and truly over the block but I quite like the idea of organising my reading. Have so many hundreds of books lying around unread on my shelves that an alphabetical meme is a very handy way to make me actually get off my rear end and pick something up to read.

  2. KerrieS says:

    Thanks for the promo Sergio. I should stress that the CFA books don’t need to be recent reads. They can be books you read a while ago, or an author you enjoy. For those posts you just need to do a bit of research.

Leave a Reply

