Going walkabout

Fedora will be going ‘dark’ for the next few weeks while I attend to other pressing (non mysterious) business here and overseas.

Hope to see you all again in mid July.

Hat-suede-fedora-icon

This entry was posted in Australia. Bookmark the permalink.

34 Responses to Going walkabout

  1. Overseas? You aren’t visiting the subcontinent by any chance, are you? July is a long way off and you and your mighty posts will be missed. Take care, Sergio, and all the best to you and yours.

    • Very kind of you Prashant – nowhere near Mumbai this time sadly. I am off to visit my brother and his amazing family in Sydney (going via Finland and Singapore). I also have a ton of work to do before I head off, so I frankly thought I would do well to insulate myself a bit and reduce distractions, so I probably won’t be visiting any other blogs either (apologies in advance chum). Expect a massive surge in comments after 15 July :)

  2. Colin says:

    Hope you enjoy yourself on your travels, Sergio. You’ve definitely earned a well-deserved break.

  3. No apologies needed, Sergio. Blogging is a distraction one can do without on a holiday. India isn’t the best place to visit during April-May because of the terribly hot weather and during June-September because of terribly heavy rains. I hope you have a fantastic time with your brother and his family. I understand Australia is a beautiful place. I have been seeing parts of it in the latest edition of Masterchef Australia.

  4. I think you are a spy off on an important mission, fedora pulled well down over your eyes. But obviously you couldn’t say that here. Have a great trip, and we’ll look forward to seeing you back in due course…

  5. We’ll miss you, Sergio. Be careful on that secret mission, and we’ll look forward to seeing you when you return. :-)

  6. neer says:

    Have a wonderful ‘Operation Big (the bigger the better) Hugs’ Sergio.

  7. Col says:

    Sergio, I was going to try and chat more about your 100 Best books, but no problem. Maybe if I read more and web-surfed and blogged less, I might be as well read as you!
    Will catch up with you hopefully in a few months – enjoy your trip,

  8. scott says:

    Enjoy your trip and above all have fun. :)

  9. Have a safe and fun trip, my friend.

  10. Yvette says:

    See you then, Sergio. Take good care.

  11. TracyK says:

    Going to Australia sounds wonderful. Have a great time on all your stops.

  12. Bev Hankins says:

    Happy travels, Sergio! Hope you have a great time and will look forward to your posts in July!

  13. Kelly says:

    We’ll miss you, of course. Maybe I’ll be caught up on blog reading by the time you’re back!

  14. Jeff Flugel says:

    Good luck on your foreign assignment, Sergio! We’ll do our best not to blow your cover. Toodle pip and cheerio…look forward to more great posts upon your return!

Leave a Reply

