Fedora’s 50,000 visits

Without my really noticing it, this site passed another milestone at the end of last week with its 50,000th visit! This seems an improbably high number after just over a year of activity, but apparently it really isn’t in the grand blogosphere scheme of things. It is, however, both heartening and humbling.

Each month there have been new and returning visitors to teach me a thing or three and it remains a pleasure and an education thanks to those who have made the pilgrimage. I hope Tipping My Fedora continues to make the journey a worthwhile one.

Regular service will be resumed in a few days. In the meantime, thanks for sharing and hope to see you again, real soon.

Your humble servant,

Sergio Angelini

This entry was posted in Scene of the crime. Bookmark the permalink.

18 Responses to Fedora’s 50,000 visits

  1. Congratulations, Sergio! May the visits keep multiplying.”Tipping My Fedora” is definitely making the journey a worthwhile one for me. I enjoy reading your reviews of books and films — they are very well written and reflect your considerable knowledge of the two subjects, both in style and substance as well as the way you weave related issues in and out of your reviews, drawing eclectic and intelligent comments from your readers (excluding me). I have learned much. Thank you for a fine blog, Sergio.

    Meanwhile, I am off my blog radar too, owing to a personal issue, but I hope to come back soon.

  2. Congrats, Sergio. Despite my headstart, you’re ahead of me by a few thousand, so you’re not doing that badly. Keep it up!

    • I just hope Paul Doherty’s people are acknowledging the huge bump in sales you’ve been responsible for mate! See you round …

      • Actually, of the people who I’ve contacted via my blog – mostly in reply to comments on my posts, mind you – they’re the only one I’ve not had a reply from.

        • Well that’s just plain wrong! But the Doherty definitely deserve the extra exposure – lovely to see so many titles back int eh swim of things.

          • To be fair, it was the webmaster who “blanked” me, not Paul Doherty himself – unless they’re the same person, of course :) You can tell from today’s review that I clearly hold a grudge…

            Would be nice if a few more of his books were on Kindle – maybe I need to blitz Amazon and tick all those “I want this on Kindle” boxes…

          • Kindle does seem to be the perfect commercial answer for so many books that have fallen out of print but for whom there is clearly still a market (albeit a more niche or select one). I have yet to get myself a Kindle but your pros and cons post has really been tempting me – I think by the end of the year, if I’m still doing a major commute as I am now, it will become simply too tempting to ignore.

  3. TomCat says:

    Congrats on passing this milestone, Sergio! And you can bet that your counter will continue logging many more visits from this reader as long as your blog is up! ;)

  4. Colin says:

    Excellent – and thoroughly deserved. A constantly rewarding and enightening site. Here’s to the next 50K man.

  5. John says:

    Welcome to the 50,000 Club! I hit that mark two weeks ago, I think. May the blog live long and prosper.

  6. curtis evans says:

    Enjoy the blog, a rewarding place to visit.

  7. Yvette says:

    Doesn’t surprise me in the least, Sergio. Your blog is definitely a ‘go to’ destination for any film maven and lover of fine writing . And since I am both, I know whereof I speak. :)

Leave a Reply

